Day 10 Drinking games – 30 Days of Lazy Health

10. Drinking games

 Tweet This

Ahhh I bet some of you were excited that some kind of beer game would be a part of this new lifestyle.  Sorry to say, I tricked you.  My advice here is to make drinking a game.  For me, when I go out to dinner or meet friends for drinks, I won’t let myself have any soda or alcohol until I have one cup of water.  So I down 8 ounces of water to get to that tasty stuff faster.  Now I’ve finished 4 ounces of wine?  Guess what?!? Before I can allow myself an other class, I have to have another 8 ounce cup of water. Not only will this keep you from having any hangovers or appearing as a lush, you’ll be filling yourself up with liquids that matter and reducing your likelihood of pounding down over 1000 empty calories of fermented bread, grapes, or potatoes.

(continue to the next post or wait for tomorrow for the next step)

Want to stay up to date on these posts?  Subscribe to the blog on the homepage at areyouwithcaz.wordpress.com

Join in the conversation on Twitter by using #MyLazyHealthHabits

Leave a Reply

