Your own worst enemy.

The title of this blog post is a bit ironic, and I can’t even explain why.  Let’s just say… I’ve had a project on my mind for years that I started just over a year ago as a NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) project.  The 50,000 word goal for the month wasn’t nearly enough, however, for this somewhat neverending series of whirling stories and experiences inspired by my career and upbringing in music.

Now that my dear friend Sean Denver (yup, that’s what I call him – my Sony brother who, at the time, was the Denver rep) has published a short novella inspired by his own career and my friend, Jamie Pham (my Sony brother from LA) also wrote a book about his own sports and music inspired life, I feel like it is time for me to stop talking about what I have hidden away and start putting it out there.

THIS… is a big project.

I don’t want that to come across as an excuse.  But, it won’t be the sweet novella sized journals my two friends have published so far.  This?  This is a website, a book, a screenplay, a series… IMO it is the building of a cult classic.  That’s exactly why it is hard to work on.  I know it has to be THAT good.

But, it’s time…

I just need to decide where I begin taking it public.  My thoughts keep bringing me back to the website aspect – building an audience prior to publication.  Then there’s the deciding how to program this website.  It isn’t just straight forward design.  No, this is a never-ending supply of backlinking that’s extensive enough that manual point and click updates aren’t going to do the job.  No, I’m going to have to build databases and randomize everything, artfully.

So, that’s what I’m working on.  What about you?

Also, this #jogblog is brought to you by, what I have determined as, the best warm-up song ever for an ass-kicking run.

And just for kicks and giggles, here are some photos from the last time I saw Avenged Sevenfold live – September 15, 2010.

P.S. Yes, that’s a live person hanging from stage.  My brother and I were so disturbed by that.  My brother is there at the concer with me.  He’s in the NIN shirt, like a boss!  The other youngins are my friends “Gorgeous Greg” and “Jesus” aka Greg & Johnny.

Leave a Reply

