Sundancing 

Sundance painting by CAZ

Painted by CAZ 01.21.17

What better way to start the morning than with an oversized mug of French Roast and a mountain view like this. For my birthday, I received a digital paintbrush. And this is my first fun little painting. A writer? I have always been. But, an artist I have always dreamt of being. This is not my forte, but there’s no greater sense of that zen, childlike state than to be willing to do and share something you don’t yet know. As adults in a digital world, we are all well practiced in the art of only putting our ‘best selves’ out there and creating a sense of reality among so many unrealistic views and expectations. So, I thought, why not just do what I can do. After all, my one word resolution for this year is to Finish, not to withhold. 

Leave a Reply

